How the Zodiac Signs Say They Love You

Zodiac Love Languages
Zodiac Love Languages

“I love you.”

Three simple, single-syllable words that aren’t always easy to say. We each have our own way to express our love and appreciation, from giving and gifting to words of affirmation to quality time. Similarly, each Zodiac has their own special way of saying “I love you” without, like, literally spelling it out. Some of them are adorable. Others are, well, y’know… va-va-voom.


They give you a solid pat on your back end from time to time.
“I’d rather argue with you than kiss someone else.” (…thanks?)
“We make a good team.”


“I brought you tacos.”
They share their food with you.
“Hey, husband/wife/spouse.” (Taureans who call you this when you’re not married or even dating are basically saying you’re theirs. It’s definitely not creepy.)


“You complete me.”
“I’m crazy about you.” (Run.)
“I never believed in soulmates until I met you.”


They make things for you. (hand-knitted sweaters, scarves, etc.)
“I’m here for you.”
“You’re my baby.”


“You are my greatest treasure.”
“You are my favorite.” (Aww — wait. You mean there are others?!)
“Let’s get it on.”


They offer to help you clean or organize.
“I like coffee and maybe three people. You’re one of those people.” (Congrats!)
“Marry me.”


“We’re perfect together.” (You balance the Scales!)
“I think you’re the one.”
“You are my sunshine.”


“I’m all yours.” (Take this as you will.)
“Sometimes I can’t stop looking at you… you’re just too smoking hot.”
“I hate you less than I hate most other people.”


They randomly give you gifts. (flowers, balloons, an entire fireworks show dedicated to you…)
“I like spending time with you.”
“You get me.”


“You inspire me.”
“For you, I’d risk it all.”
They give you impressive gifts. (usually sparkly stuff)


“Roses are red, violets are blue, ice cream is sweet, and so are you.” (and other poetic junk like that)
“How did you become the absolutely incredible person that you are?”
“You are my star. Like, gravity is always pulling me toward you!”


“I’m addicted to you.”
“I don’t ever want to think about what my life would be like without you.”
“When I’m with you, I forget about all my sadness and pain.” (That’s deep, yo.)

Awww! There are a hundred thousand ways to say “I love you” without actually saying it and we somehow keep coming up with more (e.g “You’re soooo bae”). While each Zodiac sort of definitely has their own love language, this is just a small sample of the ways your partner or friends might express their love. Y’know, learning to speak your person’s love language can give your relationship a healthy boost! So… did any of these “I love yous” catch you by surprise?

Copyright 2024